Building Work

The building work is now complete and the Key Stage Two classroom sizes have increased.  Click below to see how the developments took place.  

Building DiaryBuilding Plans

Monday 20th February 2017 – Today classes 3MB, 3MP, 3LV, 4PM and 4TP got to use their new classroom entrances, the building work is now complete.  The official handover from Thomas Sindon Ltd. took place during the half term holiday, where Ms Lachowycz shook hands with the builders, thanked them for their hard work and collected keys to the new building.

4TP in their new classroom

 

Thursday 9th February 2017 – The remaining building work is almost complete.  When we return after half term children in classes 3LV, 3MP, 3MB, 4TP and 4PM will move into their new classrooms.  

 

Monday 26th September 2016 – New classrooms and corridor!

building-diary-24 building-diary-22
building-diary-23 building-diary-24

Friday 15th July 2016 – A secret look inside the new building!

Below is the new corridor and Ms Lawrence’s new office:

building-diary15 building-diary16

Here are the new Year Five classrooms:

building-diary17

building-diary18

building-diary19

This will be Mr Crompton’s room in September:

building-diary20

Wednesday 22nd June 2016 – The roof is taking shape

building-diary14

Friday 27th May 2016 – we have a roof!

building-diary13

Friday 29th April 2016

building-diary11

Friday 15th April 2016

building-diary12

Thursday 24th March 2016

building-diary10

Monday 21st March 2016

building-diary8

building-diary9

Monday 7th March 2016

building-diary6

building-diary7

Wednesday 27th January 2016

Demolition complete, now the digging up of the concrete begins

building-diary4

The builders have kindly fitted us some viewing windows.

building-diary5

Wednesday 13th January 2016 – demolition begins! You might be able to spot the remains of an old classroom wall.

building-diary3

Friday 27th November 2015

building-diary1

building-diary2

 

Southern Road Primary School’s building work will be completed in two parts. The anticipated completion date for the first part or ‘phase one’ of the building work is April 2016, with the second phase being finished in December 2016. Below you will find images of our plans. Click to see a larger image.

building-plans1

building-plans002

building-plans3 This is an impression of the exterior of the new year five area which will be ready in December 2016.

building-plans4