Term Dates

Southern Road Primary School Term and Holiday dates calendar 2020/2021

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1

SCHOOL CLOSED- Tuesday 1 September and Wednesday 2 September

STAFF INSET  Thursday 4 September 2020  and Friday 5th September

Monday 7 September to Friday 23 October

Half Term
Monday 26 October 2020 to
Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn 2
STAFF INSET; Monday 2 November 2020. School Closed

Tuesday 3 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 (finish 1.15pm)

Religious festivals;

Diwali Saturday 14 November 2020
Guru Nanak’s Birthday Monday 30 November 2020
(school open)

Christmas Break
Monday 21 December 2020 to
Friday 1 January 2021
Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the
Christmas Break

Spring 1

STAFF INSET Monday 4 January 2021 and Tuesday 5 January 2021

Wednesday 6 January 2021 to
Friday 12 February 2021    

Half Term
Monday 15 February 2021 to
Friday 19 February 2021

Spring 2
Monday 22 February 2021 to
Thursday 1 April 2021

Spring Break
Friday 2 April 2021 to
Friday 16 April 2021
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring
break

Summer 1
Monday 19 April 2021 to
Thursday 28 May 2021

Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Fitr
Wednesday 12 May or Thursday 13 May 2021
(School open)

Half Term
Monday 31 May 2021 to
Friday 4 June 2021

May Day
Monday 3 May 2021

Summer 2
Monday 7 June 2021 to
Wednesday 21 July 2021 (finish 1.15pm)

 

Summer Break
Thursday 22nd July 2021 to
To be advised

Southern Road Primary School Term and Holiday dates calendar 2020/21, Click Here.