Term Dates and School Times

School Time Table from September 2021

Year Group Start  Time  Lunch End of School Day
Nursery AM 8.45AM 11.45AM
Nursery PM 12.20PM 3.20PM
Reception to Year 2 8.45AM 11.45am -12.30pm 3PM
Year 3 to Year 6 8.45AM 12.30pm – 1.15pm 3PM

 

School gates 

In the Mornings, both gates will open at 8.40am and be locked at 8.50am. In the afternoons, both gates will open at 2.50pm and close at 3.10pm. 

Entrance and Exit Year groups
Eastern Road 1, 4 and 6
Southern Road R, 2, 3 and 5

 

Southern Road Primary School Term and Holiday dates calendar 2021/2022

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn
Wednesday 1st-Friday 3rd September
(STAFF INSET)
Monday 6th September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021

Half Term
Monday 25 October 2021 to
Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn 2
Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021
Religious festivals
Diwali – Thursday 4 November 2021
Vikram New Year in Gujarat – Friday 5 November 2021 (School Open)
Guru Nanak’s Birthday – Friday 19 November 2021 (School open)

Christmas Break
Monday 20 December 2021 to Tuesday 4 January 2022
Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within
the Christmas Break

Spring 1
Wednesday 5th January – (STAFF INSET)
Thursday 6 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022  

Half Term
Monday 14 February 2022 to
Friday 18 February 2022

Spring 2
Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022

Spring Break
Monday 4 April 2022 to Monday 18 April 2022

Summer 1
Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022
Religious festivals – Eid-ul-Fitr (TBC)

Half Term
Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
May Day Monday 2 May 2022

Summer 2
Monday 6 June 2022 to Thursday 21 July 2022 (last day of term)

STAFF INSET Friday 22 July 2022

 

Summer Break
Friday 22 July 2022 to
To be advised

Southern Road Primary School Term and Holiday dates calendar 2021/22, Click Here.